Administrative List

Administrators

Robert Floden

Robert Floden
Dean
501 Erickson Hall
(517) 355-1734
floden@msu.edu

No Picture

Michael Sedlak
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
207 Erickson Hall
(517) 432-1260
msedlak@msu.edu

No Picture

Ann Austin
Associate Dean, Research
419 Erickson Hall
(517) 355-6757
aaustin@msu.edu

Sonya Gunnings-Moton

Sonya Gunnings-Moton
Associate Dean, Support Services & Engagement
518D Erickson Hall
(517) 432-5093
gunnings@msu.edu

Lynn Paine

Lynn Paine
Associate Dean, International Studies in Education
517A Erickson Hall
(517) 355-9627
painel@msu.edu

Susan Dalebout

Susan Dalebout
Assistant Dean, Student Affairs
134 Erickson Hall
(517) 353-5054
sdd@msu.edu

R. Sam Larson

R. Sam Larson
Assistant Dean, College Operations and Finance
501 Erickson Hall
(517) 355-1734
larsonrs@msu.edu

Barbara Markle

Barbara Markle
Assistant Dean, K-12 Outreach
258 Erickson Hall
(517) 353-8950
markle@msu.edu

Dorinda Carter Andrews

Dorinda Carter Andrews
Assistant Dean, Equity Outreach Initiatives
352 Erickson Hall
(517) 432-2070
dcarter@msu.edu

Department Chairs

Marilyn Amey

Marilyn Amey
Chair, Educational
Administration

418 Erickson Hall
(517) 355-4538
amey@msu.edu

Alan Smith

Alan Smith
Chair, Kinesiology
134 IM Circle
(517) 355-4732
alsmith@msu.edu

Margaret Crocco

Margaret Crocco
Chair, Teacher Education
361 Erickson Hall
(517) 884-1389
croccom@msu.edu

Richard Prawat

Richard Prawat
Chair, Counseling, Educational Psychology and Special Education
449 Erickson Hall
(517) 353-6417
rsprawat@msu.edu

External Relations

Melissa Phillips

Melissa Phillips Lynch
Senior Director of Development
513 Erickson Hall
(517) 432-1983
phill125@msu.edu

Nicole Geary

Nicole Geary
Director, Communications
518A Erickson Hall
(517) 355-1826
ngeary@msu.edu

Center and Institute Directors

William Schmidt

William Schmidt
Director, Center for the Study of Curriculum
Co-Director, The Education Policy Center at MSU
463 Erickson Hall
(517) 353-7755
bschmidt@msu.edu

Barbara Schneider

Barbara Schneider
Office of the John A. Hannah Chair
516 Erickson Hall
(517) 432-0300
bschneid@msu.edu

Joseph Krajcik

Joseph Krajcik
Director, CREATE for STEM Institute, joint with College of Natural Science
517-432-0816
237 Erickson Hall
krajcik@msu.edu

 

Marcy Wallace

Marcy Wallace
Director, Institute for Research on Teaching and Learning
209 Erickson
(517) 432-2804
wallacem@msu.edu

Dan Gould

Dan Gould
Director, Institute for the Study of Youth Sports

210 IM Circle
517-432-0175
drgould@msu.edu

Dan Gould

Lynn Paine
Director, Confucius Institute
517A Erickson Hall
(517) 355-9627
painel@msu.edu