Funding Edition

GLACUHO Annual Conference Scholarship Application

Are you attending GLACUHO in Cincinnati, OH on November 13-15th? Will you be a first time attendee of GLACUHO?  You should apply for CASCHA’s First Time Attendee GLACUHO scholarship! The recipient of the scholarship will receive reimbursement for the cost of the GLACUHO conference. Are you a First time attendee of GLACUHO? Chicago Area Student… Read More »

The Smithsonian Institution Fellowships

Applications for the Smithsonian Institution Fellowships are now open.   The Big Ten Academic Alliance and the Smithsonian Institution (SI) invite fellowship applications for one-year fellowships to support research in residence at Smithsonian Institution facilities. Fellowships carry a stipend of $32,700.  All fields of study that are actively pursued by the museums and research organizations of… Read More »

The Council of Graduate Students Conference Award Funds

The Council of Graduate Students has conference award funds remaining for the Fall 2016 semester. Please have your students go to the COGS website at to review the funding guidelines and qualifications and to submit an application.  

Community Engagement Scholarship Award (CESA)

Michigan State University invites nominations for the Community Engagement Scholarship Award (CESA), conferred in recognition of exemplary engaged scholarship with a community partner. One scholar and her/his partner will be recognized at the University’s annual Awards Convocation on Tuesday, February 7, 2017. The partners will share a stipend of $5,000 ($2,500 each). The winning partnership… Read More »

NASPA Region IV-East Conference Scholarship

To support and provide assistance in defraying costs for graduate students to attend the NASPA IV-East conference, the IV-East New Professionals and Graduate Student (NPGS) Knowledge Community will offer funding opportunities via registration and travel scholarships. Three awards will be provided in efforts to support three graduate students within the NPGS KC membership. NASPA Region… Read More »

AERA Minority Dissertation Fellowship in Education Research

Now accepting applications Deadline: November 1, 2016 The American Educational Research Association (AERA) is pleased to announce the AERA Minority Dissertation Fellowship in Education Research. The Council of the AERA established the fellowship program to provide support for doctoral dissertation research, to advance education research by outstanding minority graduate students, and to improve the quality… Read More »

National Academy of Education/Spencer Dissertation Fellowship Program in Education Research

We are pleased to share information on the National Academy of Education/Spencer Foundation Dissertation and Postdoctoral Fellowship Programs in education research. Please help us widely distribute this information to qualified candidates, listservs, and other electronic sources by using the paragraphs below. Thank you for your assistance. National Academy of Education/Spencer Dissertation Fellowship Program in Education… Read More »

Policy Research Fellow-The Association of American Colleges & Universities (AAC&U)

The Association of American Colleges & Universities (AAC&U) seeks a talented, self-motivated, productive, and creative individual for the position of Policy Research Fellow to support its Inclusive Excellence Commission in evaluating the Howard Hughes Medical Institute (HHMI) Inclusive Excellence Program. The Fellow is expected to possess keen interest in developing and applying skills of rigorous… Read More »

The Michigan Society of Fellows

The Michigan Society of Fellows was founded in 1970 through grants from the Ford Foundation and Horace H. Rackham School of Graduate Studies for the purpose of promoting academic and creative excellence in the humanities, the arts, the social, physical, and life sciences, and in the professions.  The objective of the Society is to provide… Read More »

Bonita C. Jacobs Transfer Champion Award

Bonita C. Jacobs Transfer Champion Award The Bonita C. Jacobs Transfer Champion Award is given in recognition of an individual or individuals who have demonstrated exceptional advocacy and leadership in the development and implementation of transfer-focused activities (e.g., programs, policies, research) which have made a significant contribution to the improvement of transfer student access, persistence,… Read More »