Administrative List

Administrators

Robert Floden

Robert Floden
Dean
501 Erickson Hall
(517) 355-1734
floden@msu.edu

No Picture

Michael Sedlak
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
207 Erickson Hall
(517) 432-1260
msedlak@msu.edu

No Picture

Ann Austin
Associate Dean, Research
419 Erickson Hall
(517) 355-6757
aaustin@msu.edu

Sonya Gunnings-Moton

Sonya Gunnings-Moton
Associate Dean, Support Services & Engagement
517 Erickson Hall
(517) 432-5093
gunnings@msu.edu

Dorinda Carter Andrews

Dorinda Carter Andrews
Associate Dean, Equity and Inclusion
352 Erickson Hall
(517) 432-2070
dcarter@msu.edu

Lynn Paine

Lynn Paine
Associate Dean, International Studies in Education
258 Erickson Hall
(517) 355-9627
painel@msu.edu

Susan Dalebout

Susan Dalebout
Assistant Dean, Student Affairs
134 Erickson Hall
(517) 353-5054
sdd@msu.edu

R. Sam Larson

R. Sam Larson
Assistant Dean, College Operations and Finance
501 Erickson Hall
(517) 355-1734
larsonrs@msu.edu

Department Chairs

Marilyn Amey

Marilyn Amey
Chair, Educational
Administration

418 Erickson Hall
(517) 355-4538
amey@msu.edu

Alan Smith

Alan Smith
Chair, Kinesiology
134 IM Circle
(517) 355-4732
alsmith@msu.edu

Margaret Crocco

Margaret Crocco
Chair, Teacher Education
361 Erickson Hall
(517) 884-1389
croccom@msu.edu

Cary Roseth

Cary Roseth
Chair, Counseling, Educational Psychology and Special Education
513C Erickson Hall
(517) 432-0454
croseth@msu.edu

External Relations

Melissa Phillips

Melissa Lynch
Senior Director of Development
513 Erickson Hall
(517) 432-1983
mlynch42@msu.edu

Nicole Geary

Nicole Geary
Director, Communications
518A Erickson Hall
(517) 355-1826
ngeary@msu.edu

Center and Institute Directors

William Schmidt

William Schmidt
Director, Center for the Study of Curriculum Policy
Co-Director, The Education Policy Center at MSU
463 Erickson Hall
(517) 353-7755
bschmidt@msu.edu

Barbara Schneider

Barbara Schneider
Office of the John A. Hannah Chair
516 Erickson Hall
(517) 432-0300
bschneid@msu.edu

Joseph Krajcik

Joseph Krajcik
Director, CREATE for STEM Institute, joint with College of Natural Science
517-432-0816
237 Erickson Hall
krajcik@msu.edu

Jeannie Patrick

Jeannie Patrick
Director, Institute for Research on Teaching and Learning
209 Erickson
(517) 432-2804
patric38@msu.edu

Dan Gould

Dan Gould
Director, Institute for the Study of Youth Sports
210 IM Circle
517-432-0175
drgould@msu.edu

Lynn Paine

Lynn Paine
Director, Confucius Institute
258 Erickson Hall
(517) 355-9627
painel@msu.edu

Bryan Beverly

Bryan Beverly
Acting Director, Office of K-12 Outreach
230 Erickson Hall
(517) 353-8950
beverlyb@msu.edu

Josh Cowen

Joshua Cowen
Faculty Co-director, Education Policy Innovation Collaborative (EPIC)
201 Erickson Hall
(517) 355-2215
jcowen@msu.edu

Katharine

Katharine Strunk
Faculty Co-director, Education Policy Innovation Collaborative (EPIC)
201 Erickson Hall
(517) 884-6289
kstrunk@msu.edu